LTC CLASS (License to Carry)

$79.95

This is the State of Texas required class to qualify you for a License to Carry a concealed handgun or the open carry of a handgun in public.  It includes four to six hours of mandatory instruction on handgun use, laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force, non-violent dispute resolution, proper storage practices of your guns, a written examination, and shooting proficiency qualification.  Our classes are limited to ten students maximum.

 

Description

 Learn gun safety and basic fundamentals of operating and shooting your gun that include live fire exercises.  After completing two hours of basic instruction and practice you can also take the State of Texas required class to qualify you for a License to Carry a concealed handgun or the open carry of a handgun in public.  The License to Carry Class includes four to six hours of mandatory instruction on handgun use, laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force, non-violent dispute resolution, proper storage practices of your guns, a written examination, and shooting proficiency qualification.  Our classes are limited to ten students or less to provide a better learning experience and we provide a training reference manual.

Students can shoot either a revolver or semi-automatic pistol with a minimum caliber of .22 Long Rifle.   Rental guns will be available through the range for a rental fee of $25. You will need 100 rounds of ammunition and it can be purchased at the range or bring your own factory loaded full metal jacket ammunition. You also need ear plugs or over the ear protection, eye protection can be prescription glasses of safety glasses, and both can be purchased at the range if you do not have them.

View Course Dates